top of page

Review: Surrender to You by CS Janey


Wow was this book a roller-coaster! There was some hot sexy scenes, and two very different male leads, both of whom were sexy in their own right. Couldn't quite pin Simon down, though, as to whether he was truly a beta male, or an alpha coming into his own. (I prefer beta males, myself.) This book had a lot more angst than I normally like, and I thought Ellie/Elle/Elizabeth was being a bitch quite often. But she had plenty of un-reasoning reasons for acting like she did. As often as I wanted to slap her for treating the people around her horribly, by the end I also was able to understand that I couldn't understand what she was going through, because I can't really relate to her story. I've never gone through what she was going through. I say "un-reasoning" reasons, because she wasn't able to process a huge event in her life, and reason just flew right out the window. So in that sense, I came away from this book with a lot better understanding and compassion for women who have been sexually assaulted. I had a lot of things figured out well before the end, although there was one big surprise that I'm not going to talk about further. I'm just very glad that my life so far has had none of the drama that Elizabeth went through.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
bottom of page