top of page

Review of Demons in the Night by CJ Hartnett


Demons in the Night by CJ Hartnett

I have not (yet) read Demons, but I don't think it is necessary to enjoy this book. Demons in the Night is all hotness and angst and a bit of a love triangle, and more hotness and damn but I never knew hate sex could be so sexy. There's quite a bit of plot to this story, woven in around the mayhem and the sex. I was pleasantly surprised to find that, while I could easily be on Team Trajan and Team Dani, I didn't know whether to be on Team Demon or Team Vampire. It doesn't appear as though one can be on both. I don't know how this story is going to end - it does end on something of a cliffhanger, as far as the overarching story of the war, but Trajan and Dani's "love/hate romance" appears to be wrapped up. In general, I'm not a fan of love triangles and angst, but I was easily caught up in this story, and had to see it through. If you like paranormal erotica, you'll love Demons in the Night.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
bottom of page